The summer body

Every year as soon as spring arrives I start to think about my summer body….’THINK’….that is my problem.

I create Pinterest boards called ‘weight loss inspiration’ and ‘heathy eating’ then I’ll do an online food shop full of fruit and veg and that’s about as far as it goes…

I’m very good at thinking of ideas, but seeing them through takes some proper will power unless it’s easy or exciting.

I thrive on instant results and losing weight feels unachievable because it’s not over night and as the weather warms up, I start to come to the realisation that my ‘summer’ body is likely to look exactly the same as my ‘winter’ body, except a bit less furry… I seriously need to buck my ideas up!

Today I was sat on our window bench enjoying a cup of tea (with two sugars) when I casually (without realising) rested my cup of tea on my stomach pouch as I like to call it! When I looked down I thought ‘I’m not sure if I should feel proud or disgusted at the fact that I’ve made a shelf for my tea out of a big roll of fat?’ For most, this would be a turning point and the rabbit food diet would commence… Not me though, I had 2 helpings of lasagne for dinner didn’t I! I did put a mini salad on the side though so that’s ok.

I want a body I’m proud of and I want it almost as much as I want ice cream right now!

I don’t even care about abs, I just want to be able to wear a pair of white jeans without my legs looking like a couple of badly packed sausages!

White jeans…. That’s the dream!

We’re now in May… I wonder if I can get down to a size 10 by the middle of May, that’s only half a stone a week… If I just eat a lettuce leaf and drink shit loads of green tea I’ll definitely do that!

Another problem of mine… Unrealistic goals!

So here is my ‘realistic goal’ I am going to a wedding on 3rd June, if I can shift half a stone by then I think I’ll be happy(ish)

So please people, HELP ME, cyber bully me, do whatever it takes to ‘encourage’ me to lose some weight!

Have you lost a significant amount of weight? If so, how did you do it?

I promise this is the last post about me moaning about my body!

Much love

Hayley x

3 thoughts on “The summer body

  1. Cut out sugar hunny no cakes biscuits etc I lost 9Lb & didn’t even want to lose any ! Hahaha but feel miles better too & lost my muffin top yippee good luck sweetie xx

    Like

  2. Hello! It’s better to look at long term healthiness rather than a quick fix…..I know it’s hard mentally as I am currently in a similar situation with my body. I have begun changing my shopping habits and buying lean meat, locally organic farmed fruit and veg where possible and I drink up to 3 green teas a day. I banned biscuits last autumn and haven’t had any since. I used to binge eat ATLEAST 7 or more in one sitting. I use almond milk for my morning porridge/cereal and also if I have an Americano. I have a skinny blueberry muffin recipe on my blog if you want to check it out as you say you have a sweet tooth. Guilt free snacking is what I’m learning. Good luck with the weight loss! If you find something that works for you I’d love to hear your tips too πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

